How Can I Password-Protect A Video?

Effective May 4, 2016, GoTeam subscribers can protect hosted videos with a password. Here's how it works.

When saving a video, select the radio button shown below.

From the Sharing menu, select the Password-Protected option.

From the same Sharing screen, scroll down and invite anyone you want to review the video, as shown below.

 

An email will be sent to the address you entered that says:

------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi person@email.com,

<your email address> has invited you to collaborate on a password-protected video produced on GoAnimate.

Click the following URL to access the video:

https://goanimate.com/videos/uniquevideourl

- The GoAnimate Team -

------------------------------------------------------------------

When clicking the secure link, the person you want to review the video will be given the option to get a password, as shown below.

This will generate a second email to the address associated with the private sharing that contains the password that looks like this:

------------------------------------------------------------------

The password for your video is 3fj$Lf45((fDQ

Please enter this password to access the video.

For security reasons, this password expires in 24 hours. You may request a new password via the video page after it has expired. Thank you!!

https://goanimate.com/videos/uniquevideourl

- The GoAnimate Team -

------------------------------------------------------------------

Once your intended reviewer receives the password, he or she enters it, as shown here, and watches the video.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Follow